University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Contact Your Local IT Support

There are a number of alternate IT support channels available that operate in concert with the UITS Help Center. These are intended to provide a more tailored support experience for specific constituencies.

Schools, Colleges, and Departmental IT Support Groups

Area Contact Available to
Center for Health, Intervention, and Prevention (CHIP) IT Services
http://chipit.uconn.edu/
860.486.0997
CHIP Affiliates and Guests
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (CLAS) Computer Support Group
860.486.0478
csg.clas.uconn.edu
Biology Central Services Computer Support
Nicholas McIntosh
860.486.0308
nicholas.mcintosh@uconn.edu
www.bcs.uconn.edu/computersupport.php
Department of Marine Sciences
marinesciences.uconn.edu
Todd Fake
860.405.9067
todd.fake@uconn.edu
Department of Mathematics
Kevin Marinelli
860.486.2809
kevin.marinelli@uconn.edu
Department of Psychology
Garvin Boudle
860.486.2056
garvin.boudle@uconn.edu
psychology.uconn.edu
Department of Chemistry
Edward J. Neth, Ph.D.
860.486.6722
edward.neth@uconn.edu
CLAS Affiliates and Guests
Neag School of Education Office of Technology
860.486.3489
neag-techsupport@uconn.edu
technology.education.uconn.edu
Neag School Affiliates and Guests
Physics Department Michael Rozman
860.486.5827
michael.rozman@uconn.edu
Faculty and staff
Planning Architectural & Engineering Services
—–
Facilities Operations & Building Services
Desktop Support
860.486.0900
PAES and Facilities Affiliates and Guests
Public Safety IT Support Uconn Storrs and Regional Public Safety offices
Fire Marshal
Building Inspectors Office
860.486.5159
publicsafetyit@uconn.edu
UConn Faculty and Staff, Students and Guests
School of Business Information and Communication Technology
860.486.5450
help@business.uconn.edu
ict.business.uconn.edu
School of Business Affiliates and Guests
School of Engineering Engineering Technical Services
860.486.1821
help@engr.uconn.edu
ets.engr.uconn.edu
School of Engineering Affiliates and Guests
School of Law IT Services
860.570.5158
4ithelp@law.uconn.edu
law.uconn.edu
School of Law Affiliates and Guests
School of Social Work Hartford IT Services
860.570.9132
http://hits.hartford.uconn.edu/
School of Social Work Affiliates and Students
Student Affairs Information Technology IT Support
http://sait.uconn.edu
860.486.8992
Staff
UConn Health Center IT Support
uchc.edu/facultystaff/
it.uchc.edu
860.679-4400
UCHC Affiliates and Guests

Regional Campuses

Campus Contact Available to
Avery Point Campus Avery Point Information Technology
Mark Bond
860.405.9186
apit@uconn.edu
averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty-staff/avery-point-information-technology/
Avery Point Campus Faculty, Staff, and Students
Hartford Campus Hartford IT Services
860.570.9132
http://hits.hartford.uconn.edu/
Hartford Campus Faculty, Staff, and Students
Stamford Campus Technology Services Group
Matt Proulx
203.251.8409
matt.proulx@uconn.edu
stamford.uconn.edu/campus-technology
Stamford Campus Faculty, Staff, and Students
Torrington Campus IT and Computer Services
Andrew Washington
860.626.6881
andrew.washington@uconn.edu
http://torrington.uconn.edu/information-technology-office/
Torrington Campus Faculty, Staff, and Students
Waterbury Campus IT Media Services
Victor Schiavi
victor.schiavi@uconn.edu
http://waterbury.uconn.edu/it-and-media-services/
Waterbury Campus Faculty, Staff, and Students